2020 NYSHFA Employee Recognition Program

Lisa Volk

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee is pleased to announce a call for nominations for the annual Employee Recognition Program.  The goal of the Employee Recognition Program is to honor exemplary employees working in skilled nursing facilities.

The five award categories are broken down as follows:  Nursing Awards:  Registered Nurse of the Year, Licensed Practical Nurse of the Year, and Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year.  Non-Nursing Awards:  Manager of the Year and Heart and Hands Award (for non-managerial staff).

Attached is the Employee Recognition Program Brochure, Nomination Form and Guidelines for Preparing Applications

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee will be accepting nominations for the Employee Recognition Program until January 10, 2020.  Nominations may now be submitted online athttps://www.nyshfa-nyscal.org/employeerec2020/. See the back page of the brochure for instructions on the Four Ways to Submit.

Recipients of the awards will be honored at the Awards Ceremony during the NYSHFA/NYSCAL Annual Conference, May 18 – 21, 2020 at the Turning Stone Resort & Casino in Verona, NY.

If you have any questions, contact Joanne O’Connor at NYSHFA/NYSCAL.


Lisa Volk, RN, B.P.S., LNHA
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 x15

Joanne O'Connor
Communications & Business Development Coordinator
518-462-4800 ext. 23