Deadline Extended for AHCA/NCAL Awards Programs

Joanne O'Connor

The deadline to submit nominations for the AHCA/NCAL Awards has been extended to Friday, June 14 at 11:59 p.m. 

As a reminder, AHCA/NCAL is accepting nominations for the following awards:

AHCA Awards Program

  • The AHCA Awards Program honors individuals who are dedicated to improving the quality of lives of residents and their surrounding communities through the following categories: Volunteer of the Year -- Adult, Young Adult & Group, ID/DD Hero of the Year, Not for Profit Program of the Year, and Not for Profit Trustee of the Year.

NCAL Awards Program

  • The NCAL Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession in four categories: Administrator of the Year, Nurse of the Year, Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living, and National Assisted Living Week® Programming (from 2018).

Jan Thayer Pioneer Award

  • NCAL created the Jan Thayer Pioneer Award to recognize individuals who have moved the senior care profession forward, positively affecting the lives of those served and those who serve.

Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award

  • AHCA/NCAL presents this award to an individual that has made a significant national contribution to advancing quality performance in long term care. 

Don't miss the opportunity to honor your peers that have gone above and beyond in providing exceptional care. Recipients will be recognized at the 70th AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 13-16 in Orlando, Florida, and will receive a complimentary trip to Convention (see each program's rules and guidelines).

Submit your nominations today!