ROP CMS LTC Checklist

Lisa Volk and Nancy Leveille in Clinical & Quality

At the rollout out of the Requirements of Participation (RoP) in 2016, NYSHFA posted to our website the CMS LTCF checklist which provides a high-level overview of the changes CMS made to the LTC requirements. This document also denotes when the three phases of implementation need to be completed. This document is intended to give centers an overview of the major changes that are explicitly stated in the new requirements, so centers can know where to focus their efforts on meeting the RoP. As we approach phase three of the RoP, it’s a good time to take a look at the checklist to see where your facility is with implementation of the phases. This check list can be found on the NYSHFA’s website, front page under RoP.


Lisa Volk, RN, B.P.S., LNHA
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 x15

Nancy Leveille, RN, MS
Executive Director
518-462-4800 x20