Stephen B. Hanse, Esq., President & CEO Announces Restructuring of NYSHFA Governance

Esq. Stephen B. Hanse

Following a strategic planning process, NYSHFA’s Board of Directors voted to refine its governance structure from a 14 District composition to an 8 Region statewide configuration effective July 1, 2018. The members of NYSHFA’s 2018-19 Board of Directors are listed below. The new configuration is very similar to the survey regions employed by the NYS Department of Health and is illustrated on the NYSHFA Regional Map that is attached. Each Region has a NYSHFA staff liaison that will work in partnership with the Regional Presidents and Secretaries to assist in coordinating Regional meetings, education and informational initiatives. Each staff liaison and their respective e-mail contact are noted on the NYSHFA Regional Map. Please feel free to contact the NYSHFA Liaison for your Region if you have any questions or need any additional information regarding your Region.

Chair: Vincent Maniscalco
Vice Chair: Randy Gerlach
Secretary-Treasurer: Jennifer Carpentieri
Immediate Past Chair: Michael McPartlon

Capital District Region: Mark Olsen, Larry Slatky
Central Region: Maria Landy
Hudson Valley Region: Kate Costello, Joy Wood
Long Island Region: Mary Ann Mangels, Ken Knutsen
NYC East Region: Doug Wissmann, Shimi Pelman
NYC West Region: Lorri Senk, Shully Braunstein
Western Region (Buffalo): Larry Piselli
Western Region (Rochester): Joseph Dilal, Greg Chambery

Stephen B. Hanse, Esq.
518-462-4800 x11