2018 AHCA/NCAL Silver National Quality Award Recipients Announced

Rick Patterson

AHCA/NCAL has announced the recipients of the 2018 Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.  This year, 166 skilled nursing care centers and assisted living communities in 36 states earned the Silver Award, sponsored by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).  A total of five NYSHFA/NYSCAL members received the award.

The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes providers across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care in long term and post-acute care.

“I applaud this year’s Silver award recipients on this incredible achievement in quality,” said Mark Parkinson, President and CEO of AHCA/NCAL. “It is a privilege to recognize our member centers and communities that consistently make a positive impact on the lives of the patients and residents they serve.”

Based on the core values and criteria of the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, the Association’s Quality Award program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver and Gold. Members at the Silver award level develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve performance and quality outcomes.

“Being recognized with the Silver award is a significant accomplishment,” said Alana Wolfe, Chair of the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board of Overseers. “This year’s recipients have shown a dedication to assessing and implementing approaches that result in better outcomes. I commend them on this great achievement.”

This year’s Silver recipients can now advance in developing approaches that meet the criteria required for the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. On May 31, the Association announced the honorees of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award.

The program is sponsored by AHCA/NCAL Associate Business Members: First Quality, NRC Health, and Team TSI Corporation. The awards will be presented to recipients during AHCA/NCAL’s 69th Annual Convention & Expo in San Diego, California, October 7-10, 2018.

Congratulations to all our Members!!!

Sunrise of Crestwood, Yonkers NY
Sunrise of Dix Hills, Dix Hills NY
Sunrise of East Meadow, East Meadow NY
Sunrise of Glen Cove, Glen Cove NY
Sunrise Senior Living of East Setauket, East Setauket NY

Rick Patterson
Sr. Director, Business Development
518-462-4800 ext. 19