2018 Employee Recognition Program Deadline Extended to February 14

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee is pleased to announce a call for nominations for the annual Employee Recognition Program. The goal of this program is to honor exemplary employees working in skilled nursing facilities. The four categories for awards are Registered Nurse, Licensed Practical Nurse, Certified Nursing Assistant and the “Heart and Hands” Award for non-nursing/non-managerial staff.

Attached are the Employee Recognition Program Brochure and Guidelines for Preparing Applications. The Clinical and Quality Services Committee will be accepting nominations until February 14, 2018.  Recipients of the awards will be honored at the Awards Ceremony during the NYSHFA/NYSCAL Annual Conference, June 24 – 27, 2018 at the Westchester Hilton in Rye, NY.

If you have any questions, contact Joanne O’Connor at NYSHFA/NYSCAL.


Lisa Volk, RN, B.P.S., LNHA
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 x15

Joanne O'Connor
Communications & Business Development Coordinator
518-462-4800 ext. 23