FREE Webinar – "The Role of *POLST in the Care of People with Dementia"

Karen Morris in Clinical & Quality

Dr. Patricia Bomba has shared with us the following announcement regarding a free educational webinar on end of life advanced care planning for persons with dementia.  *POLST (Physician Orders for Life Sustaining Treatment) is the overarching national program for end of life planning under which the MOLST (Medical Orders for Life Sustaining Treatment) program was developed for New York State.

“We are excited to announce that Dr. Kenneth Brummel-Smith will present his webinar The Role of POLST in the Care of People with Dementia on Tuesday, November, 17th. Dr. Kenneth Brummel-Smith is a Charlotte Edwards Maguire Professor of Geriatrics, at Florida State University College of Medicine. He will discuss POLST and advance care planning in the context of dementia.”

Date and Time:

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT/8:00am HT

To register for the webinar, click here.

National POLST Paradigm
(503) 494-4463 | www.polst.org

NYSHFA CONTACT:

Karen Morris, RN, MS
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 x15