2015 NYSHFA Volunteer of the Year Award Winners

Rick Patterson and Joanne O'Connor in Membership

On behalf of NYSHFA’s Membership Marketing and Public Relations Committee, we are pleased to announce the following winners of the 2015 Volunteer of the Year program. These volunteers will receive their well-deserved recognition at the Association’s Awards Program/Installation Banquet at the Annual Convention, which will be held at the Saratoga Hilton and City Center in Saratoga Springs, NY on Tuesday, June 30, 2015.

Young Adult
Alaia Gross
The Maplewood Nursing & Rehabilitation
Webster, NY
District 09

Denise Young
The Mountain View Nursing and Rehab Centre
New Paltz, NY
District 04

Senior Adult
Dorothy Rapp
ElderWood at Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga, NY
District 10

Music Ministry
The Country Manor Nursing and Rehab Centre
Carthage, NY
District 07

Spiritual Guidance
Edwin Erharbor
Clove Lakes Health Care & Rehab Center Inc.
Staten Island, NY
District 14

The Committee recognizes volunteer district winners as well.  These district winners have been sent award plaques recognizing them for their volunteer efforts.  Attached is a list of the winners from all the districts who participated in the nomination process. (Note:  Not all districts had facilities who submitted nominations.)  We wish to thank the membership for your support of these annual awards and encourage you to extend your congratulations to the winners.

NYSHFA Contacts
Rick Patterson
Senior Director, Business Development
518-462-4800 ext. 19

Joanne O'Connor
Communications & Business Development Coordinator
518-462-4800 ext. 23