2015 Innovative Practice Award Winners

Karen Morris in Clinical & Quality

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee is proud to announce the winners of the 2015 Innovative Practice Awards:

“Dementia Care:  A Transformational Approach
Toward Individualized Care”
Vincent Maniscalco, Administrator
Middletown Park Rehab. & Health Care Center
Middletown, NY
NYSHFA District 4

“War Against Pressure Ulcers”
Louis Kaplan, Director of Subacute Services
Kings Harbor Multicare Center
Bronx, NY
NYSHFA District 11

“Reducing Antipsychotic Use through Behavioral Care
Planning and Activities Programming”
Kathleen Roop, Administrator
The Pines at Catskill Center
Catskill, NY
NYSHFA District 5

“Preventing Unnecessary Hospitalizations”
Paul Wasser, Executive Director
Somerset Gardens
Plainview, NY
NYSCAL Region 2

We hope you will join us in congratulating the winners.  This year we received nominations from Districts 1W, 2, 3, 4, 5, 9, 10, 11, and 12.  We applaud all of the participating facility’s innovative efforts to better meet the needs of their residents and appreciate their participation in this recognition program.

Karen Morris
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800, ext. 15