2014 Employee Recognition Award Winners

Nancy Tourje and Karen Morris in Clinical & Quality

The NYSHFA Clinical and Quality Committee is pleased to announce the selection of the 2014 Employee Recognition Award Program winners. These award recipients will be honored at the NYSHFA Convention Awards Banquet on July 1st at the Hilton Westchester in Rye Brook, New York.  The committee has also chosen to recognize district winners (list attached) who will receive a certificate via mail recognizing their accomplishments (please note not all district submitted nominations.)  We wish to thank the membership for supporting these awards and extend our congratulations to all the winners and nominees.

2014 Employee Recognition Award Winners

RN of the Year
Mary Livergood, RN
Briody Health Care Facility
Lockport, New York
District 10

LPN of the Year
Terry Parker, LPN
Kingsway Arms Nursing Center
Schenectady, New York
District 5

CNA of the Year
Karen Miers, CNA
Mohawk Valley Health Care Center
Ilion, New York
District 7

Heart and Hands
Soledad Tewksbury
Conesus Lake Nursing Home
Livonia, New York
District 9