Employee Recognition Award Winners 2013

Nancy Tourje and Karen Morris in Clinical & Quality

The Clinical and Quality Services Committee is pleased to announce the selection of NYSHFA’s 2013 Employee Recognition Awards Program winners.  These NYSHFA award recipients will be recognized at the NYSHFA Annual Convention. The Committee has also recognized district winners this year and wishes to thank the membership for your support of these annual awards. We encourage you to extend your congratulations to the winners.

2013 Employee Recognition Award Recipients

RN of the Year
Miriam Ochani
Glen Cove Center for Nursing & Rehab
Glen Cove, NY
District 02

LPN of the Year
Marilyn Love
Auburn Nursing Home
Auburn, NY
District 09

CNA of the Year
Sosamma Varughese
Sunshine Children’s Home and Rehab Center
Ossining, NY
District 03

Heart & Hands Award
Osvaldo Concepcion
Glen Cove Center for Nursing & Rehab
Glen Cove, NY
District 02

This year the Committee has chosen to recognize district winners as well. These district winners have been sent a certificate recognizing them for their accomplishments.  Attached is a list of the winners from the districts who participated in the nomination process.  (Note: Not all districts had facilities who submitted nominations.)

 NYSHFA Contact:

Karen Morris
Director, Clinical & Quality Services
518-462-4800 ext 15

Refer to: mm2013-251